(1) The Georgia Auctioneers Commission is hereby created under the Secretary of State and Division Director, Professional Licensing Boards. The Commission shall be composed of six members, each of whom shall be appointed by the Governor, with the  approval of the Secretary of State, and confirmed by the Senate. Five members of the Commission shall be licensed auctioneers who shall have been residents of this State and actively engaged in the auctioneering business for at least five years. One member shall  be a resident of this State and shall have no connection whatsoever with the practice or profession of auctioneering.

(2) No person shall serve more than two consecutive years as chairman.

Authority O.C.G.A. Secs. 43-1-24, 43-1-25, 43-6-2, 43-6-3, 43-6-7. History. Original Rule entitled “Organization of Board” adopted. F. Aug. 23, 1976; eff. Sept. 12, 1976. Repealed: New Rule of same title adopted. F. June 19, 1987; eff. July 9, 1987. Amended: Rule retitled “Organization of Commission”. F. May 17, 1990; eff. June 6, 1990. Repealed: New Rule of same title adopted. F. May 10, 2005; eff. May 30, 2005.